Skip to main content

Who we are

Who We Are: Driving the Future of Tasmanian Transport

Metro Tasmania Pty Ltd, trading as Metro, is more than just a state-owned company established in 1998. We are a dynamic and evolving business committed to keeping Tasmania moving and working hard to make public transport in Tasmania better. As the largest Tasmanian-owned passenger transport service provider, we operate a robust network of bus services in the vibrant cities of Hobart, Launceston, and Burnie.

Our Strategic Priorities:

  • Keep people safe
  • Provide a positive customer experience
  • Be a great place to work
  • Modernise the business
  • Contribute positively to
  • Tasmania Manage money well

With 25 years of experience, Metro is not just transporting customers; we are connecting communities, catalysing economic growth, and contributing to a better Tasmania.

Get on board with Metro as we journey towards a more modern, efficient, and connected Tasmania.